Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 2 13-Disc Collection Announced

Written by Marley Ghizzone


WIth the rise of the Marvel Cinematic Universe came wonderful things. First was the opportunity to purchase Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One- Avengers Assembled. Housed inside a replica of Nick Fury’s briefcase was a ten disc Blu-Ray collection consisting of Marvel The Avengers, Captain America: The First Avenger, Thor, The Incredible Hulk, and Iron Man as well as bonus material and exclusive memorabilia. But that was only Phase One.

Now Phase Two of the Marvel Cinematic Universe has come to a close with the theatre release of Ant Man, bringing with it a new collection opportunity. Earlier today Walt Disney Home Entertainment announced a new collection set, similar to that of Phase One, which will be ready for this holiday season.

The Phase Two Collection set will be contained inside an Infinity Gem Container. The 13 disc set has six confirmed movies, though more information on the contents of the Phase Two Collection will be announced soon.

The set is available for preorder on Amazon and currently includes:

Iron Man 3 (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + Digital Copy)
Thor: The Dark World (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + Digital Copy)
Captain America: The Winter Soldier (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + Digital Copy)
Guardians of the Galaxy (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + Digital Copy)
Avengers: Age of Ultron (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + Digital Copy)
Ant-Man (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + Digital Copy)
Top-Secret Bonus Disc and more


Marley Ghizzone is the current music editor and former Breaking News Editor for The Pop Break. Aside from writing news, Marley reviews television shows and the odd film. Pop culture is her drug of choice and her talents include binge watching entire seasons of TV shows obsessively fast and crying over fictional characters. Marley is a graduate of Rowan University. Follow her on twitter: @marleyveee