Prophets of Rage to Release Debut EP on August 26

Written by Alisha Weinberger


Back in May, Rage Against the Machine launched a cryptic website called with Chuck D of Public Enemy dropping hints of his involvement via social media. After much speculation, it was later divulged that Prophets of Rage is a collaborative group, comprising of members from Rage Against the Machine, Chuck D, and Cypress Hill’s B-Real.

Well the prophecy was foretold and the anticipation is finally over. The group’s first EP together entitled The Party’s Over is set for release next week. It contains two new tracks, “No Sleep Til Cleveland” which is live, and the EP’s self-titled track. The rest are fan coveted classics from all three groups, including a live recording of “Killing in the Name”. Along with the release of The Party’s Over, the Prophets have also announced a massive U.S. tour.


Alisha Weinberger is a comic book, video game, and animation enthusiast and critic. Along with comic reviews, she also maintains The Pop Break twitter feed. Alisha thoroughly enjoys the warm embrace of coffee, says “dawg” and “dope” ad nauseam, and shares a reluctant resemblance to Tina Belcher.