Watch The World Premiere of New Muse Track ‘Psycho’


It’s hard to believe it’s been three years since Muse released a new album. The quasi-experimental and dubstep influenced sixth studio album, The 2nd Law, wasn’t their most loved or critically successful album in the bands discography, but nevertheless they are one of the most exciting live acts and commercially successful rock bands in music today. Recently, Muse revealed the name, artwork, and track list for their upcoming album, Drones. Today the stadium rock icons have released the official lyric video for the first single title ‘Psycho.’

It seems lead singer/guitarist has ditched the dubstep inducing chaos pad for cleaner, but more aggressive guitar riff. ‘Psycho’ is a bombastic anthem that is reminiscent of the tone they expressed on 2009’s The Resistance. The song also features a drill sergeant screaming at a private between verses. With a title like, Drones, Muse was obviously inspired by the modern day military. ‘Psycho’ is fast passed, angry, and everything you would want in a Muse song and more. With this first track, Drones, is starting to look like another classic Muse album.

Drones is set to hit store shelves on June 8, 2015.


1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

Al Mannarino is the associate editor and photographer for Pop Break. He is also host of the News Over Brews Podcast, Loot Care Unboxed, Backstage Break, and the producer of Behind the Brews. He graduated Rowan University with a degree in Radio/TV/Film & History. When he isn’t writing he is either trying to build his own TARDIS or taking a nap. Follow him on Twitter: @almannarino. His photo website is: