Pop-Press: Gaslight Anthem Announces New Album, Tour



The one-word that is screaming from musical souls of Asbury Park, New Brunswick and the world over as The Gaslight Anthem has officially announced the release of their new album as well as the dates for a new tour.

Get Hurt, will be released on August 19 on Island Records. The record was record in Nashville and produced by Mike Crossey (The 1975, Arctic Monkeys and Jake Bugg. Here’s the official description of what Get Hurt will be about:

“Get Hurt sees The Gaslight Anthem pushing their raw, stripped back rock ‘n’ roll into new territory, drawing on a fresh palette of influences ranging across folk, punk, and Americana. It is an album that is heavier, and yet at the same time more intimate, than anything they have produced to date.”


Get Hurt will be available on the following formats: standard CD, deluxe CD (with 12-page booklet and three bonus tracks), standard 180 gram 12″ vinyl, limited edition signed deluxe vinyl (three bonus tracks, 2 picture discs, poster). The album is available to pre-order through the bands website now. Fans can reserve their copy, and those that order through the store today will receive an early access code to buy tickets to The Gaslight Anthem’s upcoming fall tour.

The Gaslight Anthem has also confirmed a North American tour in support of Get Hurt. The complete list of dates is below. More will be announced soon.


10 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)

12 – Philadelphia, PA – Skyline Stage @ Mann Center – (w/Jimmy Eat World & Against Me!)

13 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center – (w/Jimmy Eat World & Against Me!, twopointeight)

14 – Ottawa, ONT – Ottawa Folk Festival

27 – Oakland, CA – Fox Theatre (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)

28 – Los Angeles, CA – The Palladium (w/twopointeight)

30 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)


1 – Phoenix, AZ – Marquee Theatre (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)

3 – Tulsa, OK – Cain’s Ballroom (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)

3-5 – Austin, TX – Austin City Limits Festival

7 – Atlanta, GA – Buckhead Theater (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)

8 – Nashville, TN Marathon Music Works (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)

10 – New Orleans, LA – Civic Theatre (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)

10-12 – Austin, TX – Austin City Limits Festival

14 – Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theatre (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)

15 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)

16 – Chicago, IL – Aragon Ballroom (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)

17 – Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE (w/Against Me! & twopointeight)

Get Hurt tracklisting below:

1. Stay Vicious

2. 1,000 Years

3. Get Hurt

4. Stray Paper

5. Helter Skeleton

6. Underneath The Ground

7. Rollin’ And Tumblin’

8. Red Violins

9. Selected Poems

10. Ain’t That A Shame

11. Break Your Heart

12. Dark Places

13. Sweet Morphine (Deluxe version only)

14. Mama’s Boys (Deluxe version only)

15. Halloween (Deluxe version only)

16. Have Mercy (Bonus – iTunes only)

The Gaslight Anthem - Portrait

Bill Bodkin is the gray bearded owner, editor-in-chief and co-founder of Pop Break. Most importantly, he is lucky husband, and proud father to a beautiful daughter named Sophie. He can be seen regularly on the site reviewing The Walking Dead, Doctor Who, and is the host of the site's podcast, The BreakCast. He is a graduate of Rutgers University with a degree in Journalism & English. Follow him on Twitter: @BodkinWrites